You can update your Bundle's name, asset makeup, allocation targets, and rebalancing schedule at any time after it's created via the Edit Bundle link, found at the bottom of your Bundle's page.
Editing Assets & Allocations
You can change the assets within your Bundle by adding assets (via the Add Asset button) or removing assets (via the Remove button).
When adding an asset, you'll be required to specify its allocation amount, and may need to adjust the allocation percentages of the other assets in your Bundle. (Reminder: allocation targets must add up to 100%.)
Removing an asset causes it to be liquidated, and the proceeds are distributed proportionally among the remaining assets in your Bundle. You can still adjust these percentages afterward.
Important: You can't remove or add assets that aren't currently tradable.
Moving Funds In or Out
To add or withdraw funds from your Bundle, use the Move In or Move Out function.
Move In lets you fund your Bundle with a specific cash amount. Retired.com automatically purchases assets based on your Bundle's allocation targets.
For example, if your allocation targets are 50% BTC, 25% ETH, and 25% SOL, and $1,000 is moved in, Retired.com purchases $500 of BTC, $250 of ETH, and $250 of SOL.
Move Out lets you withdraw a specific cash amount from your Bundle back into Cash in your Individual Holdings. Retired.com sells assets from your Bundle based on its current allocation, not its predefined targets — this results in assets being reduced proportionally based on how the Bundle is currently allocated. The proceeds are then transferred as cash to your Individual Holdings.
For example, if your Bundle currently holds 55% BTC, 20% ETH, and 25% SOL and you move out $1,000, Retired.com sells roughly $550 of BTC, $200 of ETH, and $250 of SOL.
Editing Strategy: Renaming Bundle and Changing Rebalancing Frequency
The Edit Strategy tab lets you update your Bundle's name or change how often it rebalances.
When a new rebalancing frequency is selected, the next rebalance is rescheduled to the next available date for that option.
Select Save to apply your changes. Your updated rebalance schedule takes effect immediately.
Closing Your Bundle
If you choose to close a Bundle, any pending transactions complete first, and the assets within the Bundle are transferred back into Individual Holdings. This doesn't trigger any trades or fees.
How to Close a Bundle
Select the Edit Bundle link at the bottom of your Bundle.
Select the Edit Strategy tab.
Find the Close Bundle section and select Close.
Confirm in the pop-up window that you want to proceed by selecting Close.
You'll receive an email notifying you of your request to close your Bundle.
Need more support? Contact our Service team
Select "Start a Conversation" from the Chat menu or call us at 1-800-RETIRED
